Infosecurity beurs


The ISSA NL chapter will be present at Infosecurity beurs and welcomes its member to join us.
Spam, phishing, hackers and more and more advanced types of cybercrime continue to form a realistic threat to businesses. tackles current IT security issues and is a must for every IT professional.

This year, will open its doors on the 29th & 30th of October. In the past years, proved to be the online meeting place and exhibition for IT managers and IT professionals in the field of IT security. Along with the exhibitions Storage Expo and The Tooling Event, offers market leaders, associations, speakers and other IT professionals the ability to share ideas, techniques, services and visions on current IT topics.


CPE Credit are submitted ISSA Knowledge Session 25 September.





Thursday 25 September we had a succesfull event “all you wanted to know about SABSA, but were affraid to ask”, 20 participants joined.

I just submitted the CPE Credit form to (ISC)2 as service to our members. This time a made an exception for our Guest and included them too.



Please be aware that this service is normally only for ISSA NL members.

Communications Officer NL Chapter

Knowledge sharing session in Driebergen

Knowledge sharing session in Driebergen

With presentations from Cor Rosielle on OSSTMM and Ot van Daalen on privacy, it was an interesting evening.

A security professional often spends time on Compliancy and Risk Management.
Even if he does both, there remain a lot of practical questions:

  • What should be protected first?
  • What protection solutions helps best?
  • How to spend money wisely on security controls?
  • How much does security improve when using the intended solutions?

Cor Rosielle explains operational security metrics using OSSTMM.

Privacy and security lawyer Ot van Daalen discussed privacy tips and
pitfalls for security professionals. After this lecture, you will be
able to evaluate IT-solutions from a privacy perspective and know which
risks your compliance colleagues are most worried about.

ISSA New Year Meeting

New Years meeting at La Place, Amsterdam. The number of members which joined the board was not big. But we’ve got some good feed back and idea’s for our plans in 2014. We appointed an audit committee to audit our financial administration.  They will present their results a the next event.